I guess I should get back to blogging…

Well, it’s been almost a year since I last posted to this blog.  Quite a few interesting things have happened since then.  I moved from Seoul, Republic of Korea to San Antonio, Texas, U.S.A.  Let me tell you, there is quite a difference between the two places. I have also started a daily (or almost daily) video blog using my iPhone.  It is called Slade’s 365 iPhone Video Project and you can find it on YouTube at http://www.youtube.com/sladewalters. Basically, I post a silly video every day using only the built in camera on my iPhone and the iPhone iMovie app.  I’ve posted a few interesting videos IMHO, but lots of pretty dumb ones.  When I look back over the past 234 video posts, I realize how much I’ve actually done in such a short time.  Life is amazing.  I can’t wait to look back at these videos in 20 or 30 years with my kids and grandkids.  I’m sure there will be lots of clothing and haircut jokes. I think I’m going to look back over the videos I have posted so far and post some behind-the-scenes comments here, so that in the future I can remember what I was thinking about and doing in more detail. Speaking of the differences between Seoul and San Antonio, here are some photos I took in both places.  Maybe you’ll see the contrast too.

The Alamo in downtown San Antonio, Texas
Gyeongbok Palace in downtown Seoul, Republic of Korea
Gyeongbokgung – Gyeongbok Palace in downtown Seoul, Republic of Korea
Leave a Reply

